21: A Favourite Photograph of Me

I know that this photograph is not a photograph solely of me.  It also includes my father.  And this entry has nothing to do with living with rheumatoid arthritis.  I just want it to be a celebration of my favourite photograph.  A celebration of life and all the joy it has to offer us.

This photograph was taken on my wedding day on March 18th 2006.  It is of my father walking me down the ‘aisle’.   It appears as if we have strolled hand-in-hand along the whole length of the farm driveway engaged in quiet conversation.  I am my father’s only daughter and he had probably thought about this ‘walk’ since my little princess days.  I was comforted to have him by my side.  I knew that the ceremony ahead would be an emotional one for me.

**

Postscript

I couldn’t resist the Art section …

Yes, I too gasped when I saw how slim-ish I was in 2006.  Two babies later and my body is a warped, writhing pain of mess.  Throughout the month of March my blog will take on another theme and follow my progress of Michelle Bridges’ 12WBT.  I’m already hitting the success notes.

One thought on “21: A Favourite Photograph of Me

Leave a Reply

